Finally about to jam with my old drummer

Started by grimniggzy, March 21, 2012, 11:13:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

grimniggzy

I'm excited...
Jammed with two punkers on Monday. Trying to teach these two guys to play bass & guitar.
:-\
It'll be nice to lay back and play with someone whom I'm always within 1/2 a beat of.
8)
Any of you guys have blood brothers/sisters through music?
Share your tales.

mortlock

yep..i still jam with the same dudes ive been jamming with since 1988. none of my marriages ever came close to that shit..haha.

mutantcolors

yeah, sadly the one guy is pretty deep in the pits of alcoholism at 25 yrs old, such fucking talent just wasting away

mortlock

Quote from: mutantcolors on March 22, 2012, 12:31:54 AM
yeah, sadly the one guy is pretty deep in the pits of alcoholism at 25 yrs old, such fucking talent just wasting away
i just lost a music bro last year to alcoholism..he was only 39.

cat shepard

Dude I played with from 1986-1998 just popped back up homeless and destitute and we have been therapeutic jamming away from addiction and trying to pull it back together and get something going. May just jam as a two piece, that's something neither of us have ever done.

mutantcolors

Known him since he was 16, drunk every chance. Can't be reasoned with.

Oh well.

chlorpromazine

There are a few folks around that are like that for me.

There's a bass player from my hometown that I jammed with from the time I was 13 until I was 19 or 20. A couple years back he came over to my house for an impromptu jam, and even after not playing together for 15+ years the vibe was there. It was like we were able to pick up where we left off.

I've always had a good repoire drumming with M&B on bass or guitar.

The same goes for Kiffin from Rwake, and the guys from Calcabrina that I've been jamming with off and on since '02.

There's something to be said for not burning bridges when bands dissolve.

Quote from: mortlock on March 22, 2012, 12:34:26 AM