what makes an orange sound like an orange?

Started by justinhedrick, October 12, 2011, 01:53:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dunwichamps

Quote from: Hemisaurus on October 18, 2011, 07:43:38 PM
I hate it when Peavey draw schematics like they are in real life, splitting it by the board :(

Look at the Classic 30 schematics, and compare it to the Classic 50, legibility please.

:-\

SpaceTrucker

Let me know how it works out with your vtm60. Might want to do this to mine.

I had a schematic for it too.... I think its gone though. way to fucking complicated.

bass sic

Hey Hemi and Sunno, and anybody else who builds amps, where did you guys aquire this skill? Did you have some kind of training or self taught by diggin around in amps? I see alot of terminology and experience being thrown around that makes me think formal training.

dunwichamps

Quote from: bass sic on October 19, 2011, 10:11:01 AM
Hey Hemi and Sunno, and anybody else who builds amps, where did you guys aquire this skill? Did you have some kind of training or self taught by diggin around in amps? I see alot of terminology and experience being thrown around that makes me think formal training.

So I have formal training (BS in EE and getting my PhD in EE) but before I got heavily into EE undergrad I was already learning how to build. I picked up a kit from AX84 and thats how i started

more info in this interview I gave

https://thesodashop.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/check-out-dunwich-amps/

Hemisaurus

Simultaneously, a bit of both. I was digging into peoples Hi-Fi's from an early age, I had a soldering iron before I turned 10, fixing peoples stuff up by the time I was 12-13. I guess it was on the cards  ;D